PDA

View Full Version : Is this aution suspicious ??


vampirelover
07-31-2009, 04:03 PM
I am a new buyer and I don't know this site well. I am interested in buying a macbook but this seller has no feedback. Still they might just be new but what worries me is the price. It is just to low for any new macbook. I know that on ebay most of the time the item gets to its real cost in the last hour, minutes or even seconds of the auction. Will this happen here and the auction will reach a fair price, or will the auction stay cheap and well below the price of a mac. Maybe the seller is new and listed it with a low price thinking that the price will raise significantly. Or could it be a fraud. It sounds to good to be true that you could get this computer for such a low price. The seller takes Paypal so maybe is not a fraud.

2032433

That's the id

rnrgiftsnmore
07-31-2009, 04:41 PM
Hi there,

First welcome to WeBidz, we are glad you stopped by. Please drop by again. We are a friendly group, and will try to help you.


I just looked at the auction you gave the id for, the seller is new here, just registered last Monday (7/27). So that accounts for the now reputation (feedback). He only has 2 items listed, and the shipping is from CA.


I went to Ebay and did a search for that user id, and it is there, though not a registered user. Has been a member for over 10 years. No feedback there, as a buyer or seller. Also is from MT, so not really close match.


The other bidders on the auction here on WeBidz are all new members like you.


I guess that I would message the seller and ask a few techical questions and also ask if he/she has some feedback at some other site. Explaining that he is new here, and that you would like to see some kind of track record.


He can alway go to Repatoo.com and sign up and will conlidate all he feedback from several other sites.


Those are my thoughts,

Bidding you great success here at WeBidz,
Roz

thisnthatguy
07-31-2009, 04:47 PM
I looked at the auction, and it looks like a nice buy for those folks looking for a Macbook. As far as will the auction bid up, it's hard telling with this or any auction. We all hope for top dollar, but it is only worth what folks are willing to pay. As far as this persons feedback, we all had to start somewhere with the big 0....just like you. I would recommend that you contact the seller and ask these questions directly. Get a phone number and talk directly. If you feel comfortable after that then continue bidding. You have 2 bids showing that I can see. Maybe someone else will come along with more insight for you before the auction ends.

mj-trading
07-31-2009, 04:50 PM
What is the link on this?

mj-trading
07-31-2009, 05:03 PM
I found it! I'm sure the seller won't let it go that cheap! Mayby forgot to do a reserve on it or is New to the auction seen! The other item he has for that price i know isn't a true Apple as you can't by them wholesale for that price even if you bought a 100

vampirelover
07-31-2009, 05:12 PM
Thanks for your responses

mj-trading
07-31-2009, 05:28 PM
Best to message them and ask them how much they want out of it! I know the one that has high bid on it now has bids on a bunch of my items too

brad50
08-01-2009, 07:08 AM
I agree with my buddy thisnthatguy! we all have to sart at 0 feedback! but I'd love to know where that person is getting those apples at that price!!
Be Careful!

mj-trading
08-01-2009, 10:32 AM
Now this seller has one of those Macbooks listed with a $599.99 Buy Now! LOL! Ya Right

brad50
08-01-2009, 10:58 AM
Thats still awful cheap there Mr. mj! I did some research and I can't even find them that cheap!

mj-trading
08-01-2009, 11:15 AM
Thats why i did the LOL at the end! LOL! Should be more like $1299.00 + for new ones
Very Fishy

This is why it is good to allways do Reserch on a item your interested in!
Old Saying! If it looks to good to be true, It most likely isn't!

DiMoraGifts
08-04-2009, 11:49 PM
Could have been a refurbished/reconditioned computer.
My son just bought a new, reconditioned MAC for $650.00,
of course he works for a high end computer store:D
Lot's of bennies.

mj-trading
08-05-2009, 11:44 AM
No it said New and i message them and asked them too and they said new! I also asked about the phone if USA or China they said USA! Well i can sell at that price too but a China one not a true Apple
As for Refurbished MAC"S Do sell from $550.00 and up!