PDA

View Full Version : Please check out this seller


elkaye
02-21-2008, 05:39 PM
darear (http://www.webidz.com/4119,owner_id,other_items)

Seller is based in China and only accepts:

I only accept the Following payment

1/Western Union money transfer

2/Bank money transfer

3/personal check or money order

4/www.moneygram.com(cash only!!!)

They are selling what look like fake designer hand bags and designer jewelry.

We need to try to keep this fake stuff off of this site.
Joe

admin
02-22-2008, 09:32 AM
Joe,

Thanks for your report, we will look into and deal with this immediately.

Without a report from a rights owner regarding authenticity of items, it is very hard for us to distinguish what is genuine and what is not. There is the potential for legal implications on our end, should we end items without any supporting documentation. But when there are other violations of site policy, it gives us another avenue to legitimately remove such questionable items. Payment terms as you have listed are a violation of our acceptable payments policy (linked below), which we consider a very serious infraction. Reporting of such violations is very much appreciated by WeBidz staff, as this helps us deal with questionable sellers.

excellent call...

http://www.webidz.com/faq/article-23.html

elkaye
02-26-2008, 08:19 AM
Another item from the same seller with the same payment terms:

http://www.webidz.com/2007Brand-New-FENDI-HANDBAGBAG,name,1448634,auction_id,auction_details

admin
02-26-2008, 03:16 PM
Joe,

Thanks, we will look into this shortly.