View Full Version : This Guy must be a scammer!
Velvetstouch
12-29-2007, 01:17 PM
Hi there,
This guy must be a scammer! His user name is ijnhbgvfa. He has sent me the same message about a dozen times asking to do business with me! He is clicking on all my auctions and flooding my email with the same thing: hello friend,i've interest in your items list in store,also i'd like to know if we can do business together,please check our web and see if there's chance we can become partner. tel: 0086-010-86397216 e-mail: ebuyjoycn@hotmail.com MSN: ebuyjoycn@hotmail.com www.ebuyjoycn.com .
I checked out the website and he is into electronics. Nothing to do with childrens books or crafts.
Please help me and get rid of this yo-yo.
Thanks so much for your assistance in this matter.
Velvet
admin
12-29-2007, 02:45 PM
Velvet,
We received a report from another member also. This person signed up for multiple accounts and sent out quite a few of these messages. We have removed all the messages from all sellers accounts, and have deleted the accounts and placed blocks to keep them from signing up again.
cimscuriocorner
12-29-2007, 05:03 PM
Sorry to hear you had this problem velvet. I am glad that admin took care of this problem right away.
I hope they don't try to sign up or anything again.
thanks for letting us know about this.
cim
Velvetstouch
12-29-2007, 05:32 PM
Thanks so much for your attention to this matter. I watched in my email and he just sent them one right after another. You would think he would have other things to do with his time! LOL
Anyways, I am happy he is blocked. Thanks so much!
Velvet
Lanascountry
12-29-2007, 07:37 PM
Hi there,
This guy must be a scammer! His user name is ijnhbgvfa. He has sent me the same message about a dozen times asking to do business with me! He is clicking on all my auctions and flooding my email with the same thing: hello friend,i've interest in your items list in store,also i'd like to know if we can do business together,please check our web and see if there's chance we can become partner. tel: 0086-010-86397216 e-mail: ebuyjoycn@hotmail.com MSN: ebuyjoycn@hotmail.com www.ebuyjoycn.com .
I checked out the website and he is into electronics. Nothing to do with childrens books or crafts.
Please help me and get rid of this yo-yo.
Thanks so much for your assistance in this matter.
Velvet
Woops..ME as well, Velvet and Cim..I have eight and they are attached and detracting from
my AUCTIONS!! I have just got in from work and found the scammer..James, this one is all
yours, my friend!!
Thank you everyone for the prompt alerts! :eek:
Lana
rag_n_bone_man
01-27-2008, 03:16 PM
These guys are from PRC, no doubt. I bet my life on it.
admin
01-28-2008, 10:23 AM
That's a pretty risky bet rag... You are right though, they were from China. I have not looked at their products, but I am assuming all of their product are counterfeit. We get contacts all the time from "manufacturers" in China, asking us to hook them up with distributors. Needless to say, they end up in the round filing cabinet.
Any valid manufacturer or distributor is already going to have their trade channels in place, as they are a precious commodity in this industry. If a manufacturer or distributor is contacting you directly, chances are very high that they are not legit.
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.